Either/Or: Cats vs Dogs

Postby run joe, run on Mon Nov 15, 2004 3:16 pm

Cats or Dogs.
Back off man, I'm a scientist.
run joe, run
suspicious flashlight
suspicious flashlight

Postby placeholder on Mon Nov 15, 2004 3:36 pm

Cats, for sure. I have two persian cats, and they are the coolest. High waffle factor, because I am also a fan of dogs. However, I had this dream last night where this big red-eyed dog was in my house trying to bite me. I was not a fan of that.
placeholder
Power Incarnate with Endless Creativity
Power Incarnate with Endless Creativity

Postby run joe, run on Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:23 pm

I would have said dogs about a year ago but now I say cats, but it's very close.
Back off man, I'm a scientist.
run joe, run
suspicious flashlight
suspicious flashlight

Postby Angus Jung on Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:43 pm

William Burroughs postulated that cats were vastly superior to dogs, because cats are independent and autonomous by nature while dogs are the ultimate slaves, doing anything and everything they can to suck up to authority. They enjoy being told what to do! They actually like it!

It's hard to argue with this logic, despite the fact that it reflects more of a stereotype than reality (I have raised cats to come when I call them, for instance). However, my heart lies with the canine. A cat will kill a mouse for you (really, for itself), but a dog will selflessly and honorably help a blind person with their day-to-day activities.

Salut, Fido!
Angus Jung
Greatest Man Who Ever Lived
Greatest Man Who Ever Lived

Postby Chapter Two on Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:27 pm

Bump.

The fact that a dog is a pack animal and will submit in most cases to the chief of their pack, i.e., you, is not a reason to regard them as either inferior to yourself or to other species that have evolved with this perspective.